KENT COUNTY COUNCIL

GOVERNOR APPOINTMENTS PANEL

MINUTES of a meeting of the Governor Appointments Panel held in the Wantsum Room, Sessions House, County Hall, Maidstone on Friday, 4 December 2009.

PRESENT: Mr D L Brazier (Chairman), Miss S J Carey, Mrs V J Dagger, Mr D S Daley, Mr R J Parry and Mr R Tolputt

OFFICERS: Mr N Morgan (School Governance Officer) and Mr A Tait (Democratic Services Officer)

UNRESTRICTED ITEMS

14. Minutes - 9 October 2009 (*Item A3*)

RESOLVED that the Minutes of the meeting held on 9 October 2009 are correctly recorded and that they be signed by the Chairman.

15. LEA Governors for Primary, Secondary and Special Schools in Kent (*Item B1*)

- (1) The Panel noted that the Managing Director of Children, Families and Education had taken the Urgent decision (in consultation with the Chairman) to backdate Mrs Henn-Macrae's appointment to the Governing Body of St Mark's CE School, Eccles to 18 December 2008. This was because her term of office should have been for three years but had been incorrectly registered as four years on the database.
- (2) The School Governance Officer informed the Panel that Mr M Coleman (Littlebourne CEP School), Dr J Gibley (St Stephen's Infant School, Canterbury) and Mrs S Cooke (Tunbridge Wells Girls' Grammar School) had confirmed their willingness to continue to serve. As they had all attended more than the required number of meetings during their previous terms, their re-appointments were confirmed.
- (3) The Panel also agreed to the re-appointment of Mr N Fawcett to the Governing Body of brook Community primary School, Ashford on the receipt of a supportive statement from the Chair of the Governing Body.
- (4) RESOLVED that the appointments of Local Authority Governors in Primary, Secondary, Special Schools and Pupil Referral Units be agreed as set out in the Appendix to these Minutes.



APPENDIX (Paragraph 15 of the Minutes refers)

1. CLUSTER: AS1 ASHFORD

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
2279	Brook Community Primary School	Mr N Fawcett
2272	East Stour Primary School	Mr D Smith
3133	Kennington CEJ School	Mrs J Healey

2. CLUSTER: ASHFORD RURAL

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
2686	Furley Park Primary School	Mrs D Strizaker
2288	Smarden Primary School	Mr H Ellison
3346	Wittersham CEP School	Mr J Carroll

3. CLUSTER: CANTERBURY CITY AND COUNTRY

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
3119	Adisham CEP School	Mrs J White
2604	Kingsmead Primary School	Mrs N Cole
3126	Littlebourne CEP School	Mr M Coleman
2611	St Stephen's Infant School	Dr J Gilbey
2608	St Stephen's Junior School	Mr G Gibbens

4. CLUSTER: CANTERBURY COASTAL

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
2268	Westmeads Community Infant School	Mrs D Bushall

5. CLUSTER: CRANBROOK AND PADDOCK WOOD

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
3029	Goudhurst and Kilndown CEP School	Mr C Noakes

6. CLUSTER: DARTFORD EAST

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
3021	Stone St Mary's CEP School	Mr A Bonthron

7. CLUSTER: DARTFORD WEST

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
5411	Dartford Grammar School for Girls	Mr G Johnson
2500	Joydens Wood Infant School	Mrs J Rickwood

8. CLUSTER: DEAL AND SANDWICH

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
2322	Preston Primary School	Mr L Ridings
2532	St Margaret's at Cliffe Primary School	Mrs B Wells
2532	St Margaret's at Cliffe Primary School	Mrs B Paul

9. CLUSTER: DOVER

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
2320	Eythorne Elvington Community Primary School	Miss L Phipps
2318	Langdon Primary School	Rev J Boughton
2309	Priory Fields School	Mr S Barber
2309	Priory Fields School	Mrs C Barham

10. CLUSTER: GRAVESHAM

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
2110	Culverstone Green Primary School	Mrs D Bramer
2116	Lawn Primary School	Miss A Smith
5424	Meopham School	Mrs L Vinall
2119	Shears Green Infant School	Mrs A Savill
2431	Shears Green Junior School	Mrs M Wessell

11. CLUSTER: MAIDSTONE 1

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
7032	Bower Grove School	Mr M Beckwith
2171	Brunswick House Primary School	Revd R Williamson
5212	Ditton Infant School	Mr K Long
2163	East Farleigh Primary School	Mrs W Williams
4522	Maidstone Grammar School	Dr A Davies
4064	The Astor of Hever Community School	Mr R Charles

12. CLUSTER: MC2 (MAIDSTONE)

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
3461	Archbishop Courtenay Primary School	Mrs D Joy
2172	East Borough Primary School	Mr M Palmby
2172	East Borough Primary School	Mr D Holland
2474	St Paul's Infant School	Miss J Trumper

13. CLUSTER: MALLING

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
3062	Burham CEP School	Mrs M Davis
2189	Ryarsh Primary School	Mrs R Rowland
3899	St James the Great Primary and Nursery School	Mrs B Hunter
3899	St James the Great Primary and Nursery School	Mrs T Dean
3059	St Mark's CEP School, Eccles	Mrs R Henn-Macrae

2065 The Discovery Scho	ol Mrs A Rolfe
-------------------------	----------------

14. CLUSTER: SEVENOAKS SOUTH

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
2136	Kemsing Primary School	Mrs E Ecclestone
2137	Leigh Primary School	Mr D James
2138	Otford Primary School	Miss K Cox
2459	Riverhead Infant School	Mr N Dawes
5433	The Wildernesse School	Mr M Bolton

15. CLUSTER: SHEPWAY 1

DCSF No: School Appointee

16. CLUSTER: SHEPWAY RURAL

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
3200	Brenzett CEP School	Mrs G Rowell
5466	Brockhill Performing Arts College	Revd N Cooper
3137	Brookland CEP School	Mrs W Binder
3347	Elham CEP School	Mrs V Hall
3902	Hythe Bay CEP School	Mrs K Belcourt
2691	St Nicholas CEP School	Mrs B Palmer

17. CLUSTER: SWALE RURAL

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
2226	Eastling Primary School	Mrs F Jolliffe
3110	Milstead and Frinstead CEP School	Mr P Greenlees
2252	Murston Junior School	Mr P Winter

18. CLUSTER: SWALE URBAN

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
2242	Richmond Primary School	Mr M Crick
2242	Richmond Primary School	Mr A Jenner
5434	The Westlands School	Mr K Woolley

19. CLUSTER: SWANLEY AND DISTRICT

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
3896	Downsview Primary School	Revd E Young
5214	St Bartholomew's Catholic Primary School	Mrs J Carter

20. CLUSTER: THANET 1

DCSF No:	School	Appointee
2335	Salmestone Primary School	Mr D Halls
7033	St Anthony's School	Mrs C Stanion

21. CLUSTER: THANET 2

DCSF No:SchoolAppointee7058Stone Bay SchoolMrs E Hawkins7058Stone Bay SchoolMr M Weston7058Stone Bay SchoolMr J Duke

22. CLUSTER: TONBRIDGE

DCSF No:SchoolAppointee5443Tonbridge Grammar SchoolMr M Heaton

23. CLUSTER: TUNBRIDGE WELLS

DCSF No:SchoolAppointee2490Bishops Down Primary SchoolMr J Watson4043Tunbridge Wells Girls' Grammar SchoolMrs S Cooke

24. PUPIL REFERRAL UNITS

DCSF No: PRU Appointee